Birmingham, , England

Source : Liberated Bootleg Joshua Tree Birmingham
Taper: Unknow
Audience EX

Disc 1

01. Where the Streets Have No Name
02. I Will Follow
03. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
04. Exodus
05. MLK
06. The Unforgettable Fire
07. Bullet the Blue Sky
08. Running To Stand Still
09. Exit
10. In God's Country
11. Sunday Bloody Sunday
12. Maggie's Farm
13. People Get Ready

Disc 2

01. Knockin' On Heaven's Door
02. Bad
03. October
04. New Year's Day
05. Pride (In the Name of Love)
06. With Or Without You
07. 40

(From J.C.)
NOTE: Just like "Maggie's Farm", a bootleg documenting the previous night's concert", this recording was released by Zoostay Records. Again, I have read that the recording used to produce this bootleg came directly from Geraldo van Kessel. Again, I cannot substantiate this. This bootleg is far better than "Maggie's Far", with the vocals and music being more prominent and the background hiss is much less distracting. Audience noise is not much of a problem -- only a few very short conversations can be heard. "Running To Stand Still" fades in. This would seem to support the theory that the master tapes for both "Maggie's Farm" and this bootleg were recorded by the same person -- not many tapers flipped the cassette that early in the show. Note the difference in tracklists between this bootleg and "Ready For the World". The tracklist for this bootleg matches that provided in U2 Live: A Concert Documentary.

(From Drew)
NOTE: J.C. noted a small skip during "Streets" at 0:22. There is no skip on this version. Also, "Exodus" is a separate track on this version.